World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King

And so, it is official, World of Warcraft’s 2nd Expansion is entitled “Wrath of the Lich King“, only appropriate and pretty obvious. You still don’t get it? First expansion “Burning Crusade”, keywords here are “Burning” and “Crusade”. Now it’s Ice and Snow. There two expansions now, if I remember correctly, there will be 2 to 3 more expansions after this, before… you get the idea.

So what’s the WotLK all about, and what’s new?

Follow up:


  • Master the necromantic powers of the Death Knight – World of Warcraft’s first Hero class.
  • Quest to level 80, gaining potent new abilities and talents along the way.
  • Learn the craft of spell augmentation with the new Inscription profession.
  • Brave the harsh new continent of Northrend, the icy domain of the Lich King.
  • Engage in epic siege warfare, deploying mighty siege engines to lay waste to destructible buildings in your path.
  • Transform your hero’s look with new character-customization options, including new hairstyles and dances.
  • Explore perilous new dungeons filled with some of the deadliest creatures – and greatest treasures – on Azeroth.
  • And much, much more…

What’s not? There will be no new race. No new pre-level 68 content will be added anywhere in the existing content. And this is not the end or the last expansion of WoW, there are just getting started.

So, setting things right in the Outlands, it is time to go back to Azeroth and head to Northrend and defeat the Lich King Arthas Menethil, are you up to the task?

Visit the official website to know more: WoW: Wrath.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *