ASEAN Official State Names – gameshogun™ Since 2003

Ever wondered what are the Official State Names of the ASEAN Members? Here is a list of the Official State Names for each state in ASEAN.

Follow up:

State Official State Name English Translation
Brunei Negara Brunei Darussalam Sultanate of Brunei
Cambodia Kingdom of Cambodia
Indonesia Republic of Indonesia
Laos Lao People’s Democratic Republic
Malaysia Persekutuan Malaysia Federation of Malaysia
Myanmar Union of Myanmar
(aka Union of Burma)
Philippines Republika ng Pilipinas Republic of the Philippies
Singapore Republic of Singapore
Thailand Kingdom of Thailand
Vietnam Socialist Republic of Vietnam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *